Huggies Forum

Anyone from Darwin? Rss

Hi I'm new to Darwin and also new to this site. Wouldn't mind getting to know a few people just for a chat. I'm 24 with a 12 month old son & also TTC at the moment. And I love living in Darwin!

Kristina, Mum of James 3yrs & Matilda 14 months

Hi Kristina,
I'm also fairly new to the area. We got here mid Dec and moved into a house end of Dec 03
I have an almost 13month old son. I also have an almost 9 year old DD.
I don't mind Darwin but don't think I love it yet. Where have you moved from? Are you married? What does your partner do?
Hope to hear from you.
I just found this site (parents exchange).
Cya, Cara

Melbourne, 13 yr DD, 5.5 yr DS, 1.5 yr DS

We got here just after Xmas and got a house two weeks after that. We moved here from Perth. I'm Married and Hubby is in the Mining industry so works two weeks away from home & then has a week off. How abut you?

Tell you what it's been pretty humid lately!

It's been pretty good cos I've found a playgroup to take James to and the local library has storytime twice a week, so this gets us out and about a bit. We're living in Brinkin (renting a townhouse), where abouts are you?

Chatch ya Later,

Kristina

Hi Kristina,
Gee it must be hard for you and James not having your hubby around for 2 weeks but I guess the bonus is him being home for a week to make up for it and being able to see James 24/7 when he is home.
My Hubby is in the Army so I know what it's like to have him away ALOT. Although this move up here will keep him home which will be a nice change. 1st time in 8 years he won't be away for months on end.

Yeah it has been pretty warm. We came from Brisbane area so it gets pretty humid there at times but not this humid. It gets alot hotter in temp than here though.

Yeah I also have a playgroup I take my son to but may see about the one at the Toy Library to as I hear that's pretty good. I've heard about the story time but haven't been to them yet.