Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Communities
  4. Perth
  5. Moving to Port Hedland

Moving to Port Hedland Rss

Hi Everyone,

Not sure if I'm posting in the right area - Im totally new to this, but I was wondering if anyone had had any advice. My partner has just been offered a great job, living and working in Port Hedland. We currently live in Toowoomba, so it would be a really big change for us. I would be leaving a great job, to go somewhere that I've never set eyes upon (oh & I'm British btw, been a permanent resident for 2 years, been here for 5).

The reviews on the area in general aren't great, so I was wondering if anyone lives/has lived there if there is any advice that you can offer on best places to live, the area in general etc.

We are currently TTC, been trying since November 2015 but with all the stress of my partner leaving his last job, not working in the interim and other stressors it hasn't happened for us. But I'm hopeful that once things settle and calm down a bit then nature will take its course.

Many Thanks for any advice smile
HI, we've just left port Hedland 6 months ago now we were there for 2 years but my partners work dried up so moved down to perth to see what is like down here as we use to be from Qld as well.