Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

Meeting new people Lock Rss

I am interested in meeting new and interesting people with children around the age of my kids of 2.5 year old boy and a 2 month old girl. If it by meeting and having coffee or just a friendly email friend anything would be fine. It tends to get a bit boring at home by myself with three kids all the time. Give me a hoy at [email protected] I look forward in hearing from anyone soon.


hi lisa

my name is Johanne and i would love to talk to you you send me a EMAIL [email protected] I live in BRISBANE so i would love to talk to you ...

[email protected] plainland qld

Hi Lisa

Not sure whereabouts you are but I'm in the Wollongong area, NSW. If you live anywhere near here we could meet up otherwise just chat via e-mail. I have 2 boys, 3 year old and a 4 month old. Email me at [email protected] if you wanna chat.

Hi there, where do u live?

Have you tried joining a parent group? Your child health centre should be able to set u up with that, i found it was best thing ever

Dp: Danny: 30/10/82, Ds: Joshua: 25/03/03

Hi there,

Yes joined and didnt bother going back, I live on the Northern Beaches of Sydney, alot of people would call us snobs but we're not really but the groups I've joined have women in it that all they are busy talking about is Osh Kosh and what cars they drive and what renovation they are doing or how much money their husbands earn, NOT INTERESTED, Id just like a generl chat and see what people get up to and make new friends I dont care where people live or what they drive or how much they earn or what their houses look like etc.

I have found it difficult to meet new people, as well. I tried a church playgroup, and found that they weren't particularly welcoming, but would love to meet up with other mums, even via e-mail. I live in North Canberra, or at [email protected]

Lyndal, ACT, 6yo boy, 5yo girl, 8wk boy

Hi there. I know some parents groups and playgroups can be pretty clicky but you might find that there are others that are more suited to what you want.

You could contact the playgroup association in your state and they'll give you a big list of each one and you don't have any obligation to join straight away. Some friends of mine did the rounds at about 15 playgroups and found one they liked where the group was welcoming and friendly and the activities were fun.

On the other hand, I went to a New Parents Group when my two were about 5 weeks old that was facilitiated by a Community Health Nurse for babies 0 to 6 months. The group started getting pretty big and they offered us the facility to use so we started our own playgroup from mums I knew from there and others I met along the way. Once a month we have an 'outing' to a park or playground etc, etc. It doesn't cost anything except a packet of bickies now and then and we have a lot of fun and share ideas. Our babies are 5 months up to about 15 months and we've also organised swimming lessons as a group and often have people come to the group and talk about things that might be of interest to us (ie. Kindermusik, toy parties etc).

We seem to talk more about the babies and pick each others brains rather than who earns/drive what.

So don't give up - you'll really appreciate it and your child will appreciate the socialisation.

I still like to meet new people though and welcome hearing from anyone who has ideas and information to share. My email address is [email protected]

Hi lisa. My name is Sue. I am 34 married with 3 kids. Matthew almost 5 in december 2003, Sarah 3 years old. Jessica 1 year old. I live in Jamisontown nsw south penrith. I love making new friends. My e-mail address is [email protected] i would love to hear from you. please e-mail me anytime.

Sue, NSW, 3 Kids

Hi there,

I live in East Ryde and am a mother of 2 year old twins. I am at home Tues/Wed/Thurs and am not interested in renovating, cars or Osh Kosh either ! I don't normally have a car so am a little housebound (even when I do have the car it's too hard to get out the front door !) but would be happy to have people at my place, or we could meet in a local park. I am new to the area so I'm keen to meet new people. Email me at [email protected]

Rachael, Sydney, 2yr old twins

Hello there,

My name is Karen and mother of 4. I am pretty bored at home everyday all day as I don't have a car to go anywhere and public transport is a nightmare with a 19 month old. My husband has 2 kids 14 and 12, I have 2 kids 12 and 19 months. The baby is ours between us. I guess we are a bit of the brady bunch family. anyway I'm here if you want to talk it would be nice.

Karen stircrazy

Hi lisa how are you just to say hello to you all how baby going i hope she is well give me a call soon to say hi to me i would love to meet you any time

talk soon From Ethan johanne

[email protected] plainland qld

hi my name is virpi prounced viripi i live at windsor with my hubby and 3 boys the kidlets are 3,2 and 1 all boys i love being a mum would love tckat soon eamil me on [email protected] bye

mum of 3 boys aged 11, 13 and 14

Sign in to follow this topic