Huggies Forum

To work or not to work? Rss

Please use this topis to write whether you work or not work? With the reasons for your choice.
Please don't criticise other Mums in the topic.

mum of 3

As a young mum who fell pregnant straight after doing my HSC I never got the chance ot go out & work... Now 3 yrs after my HSC & 2 children I am studying a massage course at TAFE from home, thisgives me a chance to do what I like doing for work later on, but allows me to do it around my kids... They are the most important factor but it can be hard living off one income so when they are near school age I will definately look into work somewhere

Mikarla 21, NSW, girl 2yrs, boy 9 months

I work two days a week for four hours. I do an afternoon, then a morning. Ezrah stays with his nana. I am breastfeeding so this works great. And work is only 5 mins from home. I felt guilty, and still do but I'm a single mother and sometimes feel guilty for being on the pension. This way I feel I am doing something to better me and my son while not neglecting him in any way. I am very lucky to have fantastic bosses eho hired me while pregnant and allowed me to take Ezrah to work with me while he was small. If only all employers could be so open minded.