Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. mum of 2 boys - 5years with autism & 9month baby

mum of 2 boys - 5years with autism & 9month baby Rss

Hi all !
Great idea these forums don't you think?

I am Georgie a mum of 2 gorgeous boys from the South West area of NSW .
As it says above 1 of my boys is Autistic and I was wondering if there are any other mums or dads out there with any special needs kids and maybe we can exchange some stories good and bad happy and sad !

If anyone else wants to chat - no problems - or maybe you guys out there want to know some things about Autism or what its like with 2 boys or whatever - I dont mind go right ahead - post away !

cheers
Hi Georgie,
I read your message and couldn't help but reply. I have a 17 month old son (who isn't autistic) and I also work full-time as a special ed. teacher - so I experience autism everyday of my life, too.
It goes without saying, you have your work cut out for you - but getting your son into the 'right' program will make all the difference for him.
This year I say goodbye to a very 'special' ASD boy - special because he has come so far in this world. He goes to High School next year, after spending the last 3 years with me. Expelled from neighbouring schools, voilent, aggressive, anti-social and obsessive/compulsive, he has steadily grown to become part of our class and social group. He's now a happy, quirky, quick witted - yet still peculiar type of boy, who's very caring and loves my little boy.
How does your 5 year old relate to your 9 mth old?
Cheers, Louise

Louise, Finlay (4 Feb, 02), Mackenzie (18 Jan, 06)

Hi Louise !
Thankyou for your reply I was so thrilled somebody did reply.