Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Gestational diabetes Rss

Hi Ladies,

Firstly, I would like to thank you all for taking the time to read my post and for the precious replies but writers have deadlines and I had to find a case study very quickly. I am a freelance writer and the main feature writer for Practical Parenting magazine. The rhesus article will come out in the November issue, I think? I got some great replies and some touching stories. It is great to share life experiences. My daughter is very intellectually gifted but suffers with Autism and that has nearly sent me over the edge on occassion.

Practical Parenting is running a story on gestational diabetes in the December issue, if anyone has an interesting story to share the mag would love it. I would never print something posted on this forum, but usually interview via phone. That protects everyone's privacy.

This is the best parenting forum I have found and I wish I could spend more time here but apart from being a writer and mum, I am also a medical science student.

Anyway back to writing and studies

Cheers

Susan
come on guyz
ur gotta have some stories to tell susan, besides join the club caitlin is going to be in the december issue too!!
sorry susan i never got to the stage where they test you, as i had caitlin at 26 weeks...

karen,NSW, mummy to Caitlin Born 14 weeks early

I'll let you know in about a week!
my last glucose test was 10.4 and that was with a glass of milk for brekky. i don't eat junk food either!! i have my next test on wed (6th) when i know my results, i'll let u know
Hi Karen,

Thanks for your reply and support. It is sometimes hard as a writer getting people to share their experiences, but i think we all benefit from it.

Cheers,

Susan
Hi Jennie,

Sorry I've been late getting back to you but my daughter gave me some sort of nasty viral infection and I slept for the whole week! Being a mum can run you down sometimes.