Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Lack of sex drive Rss

I have just had my 1st baby. during the birth i got a 3rd degree tear along with other little tears. And i'v had surgery since to help with pain etc.
But now i think just out of self preservation i really don't want to have sex.
Has this happened to anyone else - if so when do you get over it?
My baby is 3 1/2 months. I had a forcep delivery and received internal stitches. I had a sex drive when she ws first born, I think this was just to see what it would feel like. After discovering it felt different and that I was not as relaxed, I have lost my sex drive. My husband and I have a very close relationship, I think (or hope!!) over time I will get my sex drive back.

Lee,QLD,18/12/02 baby girl 26/09/05 baby boy

I have have 1 year old and my sex drive is still out there driving around yet to return. It is rather frustrating for both myself and my husband, as I know you will both understand. I think part of the reason I have lack of sex drive is I am still breastfeeding (which I love) and after having my sweet little boy feed I just want my body for me for awhile. The other interesting thing is we all seem to have had a bit of a trumatic occurance during the birh, mine was placental abruption resulting in an emegency ceserean. I guess what I am saying is maybe it is Self Preservation. How do you husbands handle the situation. Mine is reasonablly understand but has the occasional tantrum. When this happens I try to explain that I still love him and find him extremely attrative but my body is just saying no.

1 wonderful boy 6 and another on the way