Newborn Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Pregnancy & Birth
  4. Pregnancy & Relationships
  5. Overactive Imagination, causing stress

Overactive Imagination, causing stress Rss

Hi, I am 21yrs old and just found out that I am 5-6 weeks pregnant, I have always looked forward to this and always hoped it would be an enjoyable and happy time. However my mind seems to be running overtime and I am finding myself stressed and not as happy as I'd like to be. Alot of What If's? I need to shake my negative thinking so i can enjoy this time, but Im finding it impossible

Becky,NZ,6 weeks pregnant

hey becky

well im no expert but i was in the same position you are now when i found out i was pregnant didnt think that i was spose to feel like that at all but as time went by and i started to feel baby kick and move around it all became real that there was this baby inside of me and i got all excited smile so what your feeling is totally normal so just keep ya chin up and good luck to you hope to hear from you soon

renee edd 14.12.03

Hey. I have a 17month old and am expecting my second in March. I think everyone gets really excited and worried about how their baby will be, will it be alright and how good a parent will I be. its just natural. Sit down and maybe write out all your concerns and then eliminate them one by one by finding out as much info as you can. i found it so much less stressful by knowuing anything and everything about my pregnancy and what some of the basic options were about stuff. I got a really good book that goes through quite a bt of stuff.
See ya
You sound just like me!

I am 28 and this is my first pregnancy, I have been wanting a baby for years and years, there was nothing wrong, we just though more financial stability would be better - HA, like there is such a thing! So we bit the bullet and jumped in head first, we got pregnant the second month!