Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Conceiving after Implanon Rss

HI!

My name is Hayley and i am new to Huggies. And new to the whole idea of forum's etc.
But my partner and i are TTC and i see how helpful everyone is here. SO, i thought why not put my worries down on paper and see if anyone has any words of wisdom for me.

So, what is stressing me out is that i had the Implanon in for 2 years and i had it removed in October 2013. I did not have 1 period whilst i had the implanon. I went straight on to the pill, as i had the Implanon removed due to weight gain & crazy moods, and my periods were still all over the place. Went off the pill once we had decided to TTC, i have had 1 period since (3 months ago) and i don't know what to do. SO, basically it has been 1 year since i had the Implanon removed and still no periods. How am i supposed to TTC?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated. I would love to hear that someone else has been in this situation and still gone on to conceive successfully.

smile
Hi Hayley, I have no personal experience sorry but I do know that it can take a year or longer for periods to return after coming off hormonal implant birth controls. Maybe head to your doctor and ask for some blood tests to check what is going on? How old are you if you don't mind me asking?
Hi Kylie,

I am 22.
I have heard it can take that long for my cycle to return to normal. I have made an appointment to see my doctor this week. So, i am hoping she can shed some light on this for me.

Thanks for your advice.