Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Ovulation Symptoms Rss

Hi All, I am new to TTC and I really wouldn't have any idea when I am ovulating and the symptoms outlined on websites like huggies do not really apply to me that I can tell (and as I am only new don't want to get into taking temps etc quite yet) Was just wondering if you have any other symptoms that are tell tale signs for you that you are ovulating?
Hi, Thanks for your response. I am sure I might find some of these signs do actually apply to me but because I have never been to interested in when I am ovulating before now I have just never noticed them. Anyway writing down any little thing in a diary that might be a 'symptom' so hopefully I start to see a trend soon smile
try using the huggies ovulation calculator. if your cycles are regular, its a gr8 help for knowing when to look out that u might be ovulating. at the very least it narrows down the amount of days you will be watching and keeping notes smile
I had no symptoms when ovulating! But I used a couple of the "Confirm" ovulation kits for two months (you can buy them cheaply off Ebay), and they were very reliable as to timing etc. (later confirmed by blood tests).
hey there im new to TTC too , and i also have no idea so your not alone smile xx
I am fortunate (or unfortunate) that I get amazing pain! Talking eye watering in bed pain got a few hours and the it's gone almost a quickly as it started.

I actually started noticing that I was getting quite a bit of sharp pain around my right ovary about 6 months ago. Since I had ovarian cysts (benign) removed when I was a teenager, I was a bit scared that the cysts were back. But my doctor sent me to get an ultrasound done and everything came back clear.

Then I googled the pain out of curiosity. Worked out that it always happened halfway through my cycle- when I would be ovulating!! Was so surprised that the doc didn't even mention it.