Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. mum of 3 - 4y/o girl & 10 wk old twin girls

mum of 3 - 4y/o girl & 10 wk old twin girls Rss

hi im new to this!! i am 25 and have 3 beautiful girls- T'nee age 4 1/2 and the twins - Harriett & Mackenzie 10 wks. i am really wanting to chat to and get advise from any1 with twins. it is a fabuolusly rewarding job but also probably the hardest as well!!! any1 with twins will understand, also any1 with twins and other children too!!!
i dont really want any specific advise, just some advise would be great. also stories!!!!
can't wait to hear from you
lee11 from victoria

vic,5y/old& 9mth old twins

Hi there congratulations, My name is Di and I have 5yr old twins boy-girl and a 7 month old boy. I live in SA. I would be more than welcome to share some tips and or stories about the twins side of things. If you wish to email me direct you'll find my email addy under communities SA. Well good luck and dont be afraid to ask anyone for help or ideas whats so ever.

Take care and hope to hear from you Di
Hi there,

My name is Karen and I have a 5 yo boy and 2 yo identical twin girls. The first year was the hardest with the twins but it really truelly gets heaps better and easier. My biggest advice for a mother of twins is to do everything at the same time (ie. feed, sleep, bath). If one twin woke during the night for a feed I would wake the other twin and make her have a feed too. This kept the twins in the same routine and I wasn't waking an hour later to feed the other twin. IT WAS BOTH OR NOTHING! Same with their naps. I know it's hard waking a sleeping baby but I was very strict with this rule (someone gave me the same advice) and I am now reaping the rewards.