Huggies Forum

I'm new at this! Rss

Hi,
Just like to introduce myself...I'm 30 and a first time mum to six month old Nash, and loving it. Currently living in Tassie, just over half way thru a 3 yr stay for my hubbys' work. Used to live in Melbourne but gave up my job of 10 yrs to move here. Glad I did in one sense because I have a gorgeous little son now that I may not have had yet back in Melb. due to work commitment but on the downside we are missing family and friends terribly!! Anyway look forward to chatting...

Carina, Tas.

Hi Carin, My name is Jodi and I am a first time mum to 17 month old Joshua. I love being a mum and the new and exciting adventures it brings. My husband and I also live away from our families but are lucky that we are moving to SA with work and this is where hubbies family is. We are looking forward to the move but are also concerned with the effect this will have on our son. I don't know how you are finding things with having family support but I know we find it tough at times. We have only been out on our own twice since Joshua was born which was really nice. I had a laugh when my sister in law was complaining because her and hubby missed there monthly night out because Dad couldn't look after their son. I can hardly remember when Joshua was 6 months old it seems like forever ago. What I do remember is the poor little vegemites frustration over not being able to do things, it made me cry at times. He would try so hard to crawl or reach something but he just couldn't get there and would cry and throw tantrums. No he is walking things are better for him though he gets frustrated because things are still just out of his reach. What does Nash mean? Is it short for something? Happy Parenting!!

1 wonderful boy 6 and another on the way

Hi Jodi,