for toilet training!

Learn more
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Toddler
  4. Caring for your Toddler
  5. Getting the nappy bag smaller

Getting the nappy bag smaller Rss

Help. I have been carting this huge nappy bag around for 12 months. I have tried and tried to take things out but the minute I do sure enough I need it!! I have been hanging out for my son to be old enough to only need a few things but when will this every happen? Also I have changed from formula to fresh milk and concerned when I leave the house what is the best way to store this in a nappy bag. I dont want to be giving my child milk that may be on the turn. How are other Mums and Dads going about this. Or am I just being paranoid?.
Hi there!
I have a 14month old boy named Jesse and I have the same problem with the bag. Because he still has reflux, i need to pack lots of clothes because he goes through them too quickly. I'm sure in time, we will both be able to pack smaller bags, but for now, we will just have to put up with it.
As for your problem with cows milk. Jesse is also on cows milk. I find the best way to carry it when I go out is straight out of the fridge so its nice and chilled and placed in a cooler bag. It stays chilled for ages and reduces the chance of too much bacteria growing in it. Hope its helpful!

Aimee, melb, 14mth Jesse

When I go out with my kids all I take is a few bibs, the youngest is like a running tap at the moment he's getting his canine teeth, cordial for them to drink and some biscuits or a snack. Also you have a couple of nappies and wipes, and that is usually about it. It fits into a backpack nicely with enough space left for my wallet and keys.