Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Not enough hindmilk Rss

HI all

I appear to have too much fore milk and not enough hindmilk.

Is there anything I can do to reverse this.

I have tried expressing some of the fore milk, but then bubs doesn't seem content enough and still appears hungry

I would appreciate any suggestions

2 Under 1

If i wasyou i would feed your baby completely from both breasts then express, even if you only get a few mls, it will mean that the body should make more, beleiving that it is your baby sucking and needing more milk....
im no expert but it might help,
also there are certain herbs and teas that can help you produce more milk, ask your health sister,
GOOD LUCK!!

Sarah,VIC 18mth daughter

Hi ZacsMum